Upcoming Events

Sat, 2007-09-29 20:30 - 23:30
On Saturday, September 29th, 2007, there will be a Barbecue for all students, faculty and staff of Regis College with the Jesuit Community on Huron Street at 4:30 PM. Please come out and join us.
Wed, 2007-09-26 23:00 - Thu, 2007-09-27 01:00
The Incarnation Babel, the second film in The Love of God Film Series will screen on Wednesday September 26th at 7:00 pm in Elliott MacGuigan Hall. The free screening is followed by an optional discussion.
Sat, 2007-09-22 14:00 - 19:00
A Creative Contemporary Conversation on The Spiritual Exercises of St. Ignatius Loyola - Perceptive, Prophetic and Provocative. You are invited to be part of this conversation on Saturday, September 22, 2007 at Regis College. Presenters Philip Endean, S.J. (Oxford UK, Editor of "The Way...
Wed, 2007-09-19 23:00 - Thu, 2007-09-20 01:00
The Kingdom Meditation “People today are shaped by film and television. When we watch a film, we are not just being entertained; we are exposing ourselves to narratives that define what is possible for us, we often incarnate those possibilities” –from Finding God in the Dark by John Pungente and...
Wed, 2007-09-05 13:30 - 22:00
On Wednesday September 5th, President Joseph Schner, S.J. will welcome all new registrants to Regis College. New and returning students from across Canada and thirty other countries will gather in Elliott MacGuigan Hall at 9:30 am to share hospitality. After program orientations, lunch and tours of...
Wed, 2007-08-08 13:00 - Sat, 2007-08-11 21:00
The Fourteenth annual meeting of the International Society for the study of Human Ideas on Ultimate Reality & Meaning will be held on August 08-11. A call for papers and presentations is published on their website.
Fri, 2007-03-23 23:30 - Sat, 2007-03-24 01:30
"The Transcendental Screen: Spirituality in the Movies" - Geoff Pevere Lenten Lecture Series 2007 - Media & Spirituality Location: Elliot MacGuigan Hall Geoff Pevere, movie critic for the Toronto Star and co-host of Reel to Real on Rogers Television, is a graduate of Carleton University’s Film...
Fri, 2007-03-16 23:30 - Sat, 2007-03-17 01:30
"Who is the God of my Devotion? Sacred Images and Prayer" - Lloyd Baugh, SJ Lenten Lecture Series 2007 - Media & Spirituality Location: Elliot MacGuigan Hall Lloyd Baugh, S.J., a Jesuit of the Upper Canada Province, is Professor of Theology and Film Studies at the Pontifical Gregorian...
Fri, 2007-03-09 23:30 - Sat, 2007-03-10 01:30
"Finding God in the 'Global Village': Spirituality in the Interim Times" - Nadia Delicata Lenten Lecture Series 2007 - Media & Spirituality Location: Elliot MacGuigan Hall Nadia Delicata graduated with a Bachelor of Psychology from the University of Malta in 1999, and with a Master of Divinity...
Fri, 2007-03-02 23:30 - Sat, 2007-03-03 01:30
"Media Business, Media Ethics" - Sarah Crawford Lenten Lecture Series 2007 - Media & Spirituality Location: Elliot MacGuigan Hall Sarah Crawford, Vice President, Public Affairs, at CHUM, is a passionate advocate for social justice issues, diversity, and media literacy, and has spoken widely on...