Upcoming Events

Thu, 2011-03-31 23:30 - Fri, 2011-04-01 01:30
Regis College and Salt and Light Catholic Media Foundation will co-sponsor Word of God: Light of Love - A Symposium on "Verbum Domini," the Post Synodal Exhortation on the Word of God on Thursday March 31 and Friday April 1, 2011. The symposium, which is offered at no cost, will be...
Fri, 2011-03-25 19:10 - 20:45
Regis College College Professor Gordon Rixon will present a paper entitled: “Cultivation of the Mind: John Henry Newman and Bernard Lonergan." Saint Michael's College Professor Mary Ellen Sheehan will be the respondent. The seminar will take place on Friday, March 25, from 2:10 pm to 3:45...
Thu, 2011-03-24 19:00 - 21:00
The Lupina Centre for Spirituality, Healthcare and Ethics will host Dr. Christina Puchalski on Thursday, 24 March.At 7pm, Dr. Puchalski will present a free public lecture entitled "Spirituality: An Essential Element of Patient-Centered Care." The lecture will take place in the Regis...
Wed, 2011-03-09 00:30 - 02:00
"The Lord of Heaven or the Great Ultimate? Chinese Responses to the Jesuits’ Proposition of a Primordial Chinese Monotheism" Come join us on March 8, 2011 at Regis College as Prof. Michael Stoeber hosts a presentation by Charles Jones as he speaks on his latest paper "The Lord of...
Fri, 2011-02-18 19:10 - 20:45
Saint Michael's College Professor Margaret O’Gara will present a paper entitled: “Reassuring the Vatican about ARCIC: A Lonerganian Contribution to Understanding the Reception of Doctrinal Teachings." Emmanuel College Professor Thomas Reynolds will be the respondent. The seminar will take...
Fri, 2011-02-11 16:00 - 17:30
Three candidates for the postion of Director of the Lonergan Research Institute will offer public presentations and be available for conversation on three Fridays in classroom C (January 28th at 2:00 pm, February 4th at 2:00 pm and February 11th at 11:00 am). Come, meet the candidates and be part...
Fri, 2011-01-28 19:00 - 20:30
Three candidates for the postion of Director of the Lonergan Research Institute will offer public presentations and be available for conversation on three Fridays in classroom C (January 28th at 2:00 pm, February 4th at 2:00 pm and February 11th at 11:00 am). Come, meet the candidates and be part...
Fri, 2011-01-14 19:10 - 20:45
Regis College Professor Gill Goulding, C.J. will present a paper entitled: “Truth Unveiled: Balthasar’s Contemplation of Truth." Saint Michael's College Professor Darren Dias, O.P. will be the respondent. The seminar will take place on Friday, January 14, from 2:10 pm to 3:45 pm in...
Wed, 2011-01-12 18:30 - 19:30
Please join the Regis College Community in the celebration of the Eucharist and offering prayers for our friends and benefactors weekly during session in the St. Joseph Chapel. All are welcome.
Mon, 2011-01-03 13:30 - 15:08
Regis College and the Regis College Library will re-open after the Christmas holidays for regular office hours on Monday, January 3rd 2011 at 8:30am. Classes will begin the following Monday, January 10th 2011.