Transfer Credit

Transfer credit refers to coursework completed at another institution for which no degree was granted that is accepted for credit in a program at Regis College. Basic students who have completed one or more theological courses at the post-baccalaureate level may apply for credit transfer (reduction in residency requirements). Transfer credits are assessed on a case-by-case basis by the Basic Degree Committee. Doubtful cases will be referred to the Admissions and Procedures Committee of the Basic Degree Council of TST. Transfer credit is not normally granted for theological field education requirements.

Transfer credits may be allowed under the following conditions:

  • The student must have achieved at least a B- standing in the courses for which transfer credits are sought.
  • Courses must have been completed within eight years of the date of registration for the program being sought to be considered.
  • The courses must have been taken at an ATS accredited institution or its equivalent.
  • A minimum of 10 semester credits must be taken within TST (a minimum one-year residency requirement).
  • A maximum of one year of credit, or 10 semester courses, may be granted for degrees already conferred.