Alunmi/ae Upcoming Events

Sat, 2007-11-24 20:00 - 21:00
Join us for the Mass of Christ the King at Elliott MacGuigan Hall.
Sat, 2007-11-24 16:30 - 19:00
Great Hall at Hart House, University of Toronto
Fri, 2007-11-23 23:30 - Sat, 2007-11-24 01:00
Faith and the Public Forum Re-visited by Fr. William Ryan S.J. Elliott MacGuigan Hall  Fr. William Ryan S.J., a Canadian Jesuit, holds an MA in Labour Relations from St. Louis University, a Licentiate in Theology from College St. Albert, Leuven, and a PhD in economics from Harvard University. He is...
Wed, 2007-11-21 18:30 - 20:30
This exhibition series is an experiment in visual imagery, community and creativity. The aim of this exhibit is to create a narrative of sharing, unified by the common thread of our experience of colour. White from Light: epiphany in body and soul seeing revealing illuminating unveiling opening...
Fri, 2007-11-16 18:10 - 19:45
PhD Student Jeffrey Allen will present a paper entitled: "Philosophy of Theology: Three Present-Day Catholic Examples" on Friday November16th, 2:10 pm to 3:45 pm, in Classroom A, Elliott MacGuigan Hall, 67 St. Nicholas Street. The respondent will be Professor Gilles Mongeau, S.J. of Regis College...
Wed, 2007-11-14 23:00 - Thu, 2007-11-15 01:30
The Call – Into Great Silence “People today are shaped by film and television. When we watch a film, we are not just being entertained; we are exposing ourselves to narratives that define what is possible for us, we often incarnate those possibilities” –from Finding God in the Dark by John...
Sat, 2007-11-10 14:00 - 18:00
ACCEPTING LIMITS WITHIN UNLIMITED EXPECTATIONS: Avoiding Burnout and Making Passionately Committed Ministry This workshop will invite participants to examine the intrapersonal and systematic factors that interact to drain and exhaust them when trying to meet the demands to which they are...
Wed, 2007-11-07 23:00 - Thu, 2007-11-08 01:30
The Two Standards – The Devil Wears Prada, Wednesday November 7, Elliott MacGuigan Hall, 7:00 pm. “People today are shaped by film and television. When we watch a film, we are not just being entertained; we are exposing ourselves to narratives that define what is possible for us, we often incarnate...
Fri, 2007-11-02 23:30 - Sat, 2007-11-03 01:00
Professor J. Michael Stebbins, PhD will present the Fifth Annual Lonergan Lecture entitled "From the Academy to the Marketplace of Ideas: Making Lonergan Accessible." The lecture will be presented on Friday November 2, 2007, 7:30 pm, at Elliott MacGuigan Hall, 67 St. Nicholas Street. Professor...
Wed, 2007-10-31 23:00 - Thu, 2007-11-01 01:30
Temptations in the Desert “People today are shaped by film and television. When we watch a film, we are not just being entertained; we are exposing ourselves to narratives that define what is possible for us, we often incarnate those possibilities” –from Finding God in the Dark by John Pungente...