Alunmi/ae Upcoming Events

Wed, 2007-09-19 23:00 - Thu, 2007-09-20 01:00
The Kingdom Meditation “People today are shaped by film and television. When we watch a film, we are not just being entertained; we are exposing ourselves to narratives that define what is possible for us, we often incarnate those possibilities” –from Finding God in the Dark by John Pungente and...
Wed, 2007-09-05 13:30 - 22:00
On Wednesday September 5th, President Joseph Schner, S.J. will welcome all new registrants to Regis College. New and returning students from across Canada and thirty other countries will gather in Elliott MacGuigan Hall at 9:30 am to share hospitality. After program orientations, lunch and tours of...
Wed, 2007-08-08 13:00 - Sat, 2007-08-11 21:00
The Fourteenth annual meeting of the International Society for the study of Human Ideas on Ultimate Reality & Meaning will be held on August 08-11. A call for papers and presentations is published on their website.
Fri, 2007-03-23 23:30 - Sat, 2007-03-24 01:30
"The Transcendental Screen: Spirituality in the Movies" - Geoff Pevere Lenten Lecture Series 2007 - Media & Spirituality Location: Elliot MacGuigan Hall Geoff Pevere, movie critic for the Toronto Star and co-host of Reel to Real on Rogers Television, is a graduate of Carleton University’s Film...
Fri, 2007-03-16 23:30 - Sat, 2007-03-17 01:30
"Who is the God of my Devotion? Sacred Images and Prayer" - Lloyd Baugh, SJ Lenten Lecture Series 2007 - Media & Spirituality Location: Elliot MacGuigan Hall Lloyd Baugh, S.J., a Jesuit of the Upper Canada Province, is Professor of Theology and Film Studies at the Pontifical Gregorian...
Fri, 2007-03-09 23:30 - Sat, 2007-03-10 01:30
"Finding God in the 'Global Village': Spirituality in the Interim Times" - Nadia Delicata Lenten Lecture Series 2007 - Media & Spirituality Location: Elliot MacGuigan Hall Nadia Delicata graduated with a Bachelor of Psychology from the University of Malta in 1999, and with a Master of Divinity...
Fri, 2007-03-02 23:30 - Sat, 2007-03-03 01:30
"Media Business, Media Ethics" - Sarah Crawford Lenten Lecture Series 2007 - Media & Spirituality Location: Elliot MacGuigan Hall Sarah Crawford, Vice President, Public Affairs, at CHUM, is a passionate advocate for social justice issues, diversity, and media literacy, and has spoken widely on...
Fri, 2007-03-02 18:10 - 19:45
On Friday, March 2nd, Gordon Rixon will present a seminar paper entitled: "Tracing the Path of Lonergan's Hermeneutical Scissors: Configuring the Upper Blade in Divine Wisdom." Joseph Ogbonnaya will respond before the presenter engages the remaining seminar participants in...
Wed, 2007-02-14 17:30 - 20:30
The International Jesuit Honor Society Mass: 1:30 p.m. Induction of New Members: 2:30 p.m., followed by a reception.
Wed, 2007-01-24 19:00 - 21:00
On Wednesday January 24, 2007, Regis ThD student David Reid will present an AD/Faculty seminar paper entitled The Good Bandit: Rethinking the Parable of the Good Shepherd as Anti-violent Rhetoric in John 10. Professor Joseph Plevnik and ThD student Luc Amasou will act as respondents. The seminar...